We Are Destined

I’d like to start this entry by saying how truly sorry I am for not being able to write regularly in my blogs. These past days, I’ve been in the process of making my destiny. I’m currently building my future. In order to do so, I’m trying my best in every single day that comes my way.

Many may not know this, but I am now practicing my profession as a Nurse. I just started my training last January and since then, my life became a total rollercoaster ride. Every time I go on duty, there is always something new happening. There are always new learnings and experiences to ponder on which helps add the person in me.

At first, I thought that I would eventually break. Being a fresh graduate and board passer, it felt like the whole preceptee phase is just “nerve wracking and scary”. There were so many thoughts that came into me. I know that this stage will be a different experience knowing that I’m no longer a student. I thought that maybe, being a nurse is not for me. I was just so afraid about everything that I wanted to escape this reality.

But on the other hand, I truly know within me that I could not just abandon the profession I am in. It is not the fact that I’ve finished a Bachelor’s Degree in Nursing and hold a professional license. It is more than that. I guess I could say that I have grown as a Nurse for the past four years in college. Doing nursing care for my patients would have to be the central factor in my evolution. I have to admit, taking care of my patients have made me love my profession even more.

In my vision, this genuine act of care towards others have made me decide for my future. I cannot imagine doing anything else, atleast for now. This vision, finally made me come to see the beauty of being a nurse as I became a preceptee. I thought that my fear will eventually devour me. But as I started to really act as a real nurse, all of my negative thoughts just went away. It’s like I’ve never gotten them in the first place.

Everytime I am on duty, I feel happy though at some point, I can make mistakes. But the thing is, I am enjoying my job even when I am bombarded with heavy patient loads and responsibilities. As far as I know, I don’t complain about it though I’m quite tired and exhausted. The only thing I know is that I am always looking forward to a brand new day.

I guess I cannot really say a conclusion from this part of my experience since I’m still just a beginning to climb my ladder. I’m just starting out and I still need a few more rooms to grow in my knowledge, skills and attitudes as a nurse. It’s a long way to go for me but I’m not that scared anymore. I just really hope also that this path I am taking is the one I am destined to be.

Now, I truly believe that I am destined for something greater than myself.

WE are destined for greatness. I just hope we can find it in our own time.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

