The Lonely Rock Star (last parts + epilogue)

ONE OK ROCK at Countdown Japan 13/14
*credits go to the owner of this photo

Chapter 6

Taka is driving but he can’t concentrate on the road, Yui is still quiet, she was silent since his father announced that they were engage, her silence is driving him crazy, now he knew that no man can endure the silent treatment that girls do.

“Say something, Yui. I know you’re upset.” He said.

“You knew it all along right? You knew that I was your fiancée since we met in States.” She said coldly.

“No, I didn’t, I didn’t know that you were my fiancée.”

But she ignores him.

“You tricked me. You knew all along and you didn’t tell me. You made me look like a fool.” She said and cries. Taka parks his car in a corner and turns to her.

“No, Yui I didn’t lie to you. I was surprise too that you were the woman my father arrange to me.” He starts to panic.

“Liar, now I know why you’re so comfortable with me even if I’m still a stranger to you.”

“Yui, listen to me please.”

“No, you lied to me. I don’t want to see you anymore.”

“Yui, No!” he said and hugs her. Yui struggle to free from his hold but Taka didn’t let her. She stops struggling.

“Leave me alone for some time, Taka.”

“No, I won’t leave your side.”

“Do you want me to hate you more?” she said and her painful look made him agree to her.

“Alright, if that’s what you want.”

Taka is drink his brandy and pour another one.

“Hey dude, what’s wrong with you? You don’t usually drink hard.” Toru said.

“Yeah, unless he has problems.” Ryota said.

“And from the looks of it, it is Yui.” Tomoya said with his index finger on his chin.

“Shut up! I don’t want to play games with you.” Taka snaps.

“I knew it, it’s about Yui right? What happened?” Tomoya asked.

“She’s mad at me; she was the woman my father arranged to me.”

“You should be celebrating, aren’t you?” Ryota asked.

“So why is she mad at you?” Toru asked.

“She thought I knew it all along and I lied to her.”

A collective groan filled the room as he pours brandy in his shot glass.

“Yui is a Filipina right?” Ryota asked after a moment.

“How do you know?” Taka asked.

“In the Philippines when a woman is mad with her fiancée he will go to her house and sings in front of her room’s window. It is called, Haraya….ah, hanana…haya, wait, it is in the tip of my tongue, ha..hayana… Ah, I surrender, I can’t pronounce it.” Ryota said and hits Tomoya’s head.

“Why did you hit me?” Tomoya asked.

“Because I can’t pronounce it.” He said non-chantly.

“It’s your fault not mine, you should whack your head instead.” Tomoya said and whacks him in the head too.

“It’s called ‘harana’or serenade in the Philippines it is one of the things a man do to woo a woman.” Toru said without looking at them, he is busy surfing in the net.

Tomoya and Ryota got interested and join him.

“There are several things done in the Philippines to woo a girl. Like doing household chores for her and you should woo her parents first for their blessings.” Toru reads aloud.

Taka didn’t say anything and continue drinking his brandy.

Yui went to their house; it was temporary rented by his father while they were in Japan. Yui run to her room and cry to her hearts content, she can’t believe Taka lied to her. She fell asleep with tears in her eyes.

Several hours later the door open and Taka went inside, he slowly sit at the edge of her bed and covers her with blanket, wipe her tears and kiss her goodnight.

Yui’s father is in the living room waiting for him.

“Are you sure you’re going to do it?”

“Yes, I need to win her trust and her heart again.” He said determination is written all over his face.

“If I really can’t stop you then I hope my advices will help you win her.”

Yui almost faint to see Taka tending their garden with no shirt on!

Whatta hot body!

There are fans and some reporters outside the fence. She walks towards him.

“What are you doing here? I told you I don’t want to see you anymore.” She said and looks down to him.

“You’re awake, do want to eat your breakfast?” he asked instead.

“No, I want you to get out now!” she said, and then she saw something flash. She turns to the people outside.

“Get out, get out of here! You have no business here.” They run off scared.

Taka continues tending their garden.

“What are you doing Taka?”

Taka stands up and turns to her.

“I will court you the Filipino way.”

“What? You know nothing about Filipino culture.” She said and cross her arms over her chest, intimidating him but it’s useless.

“Yeah but I search in the net about how Filipino court their women, Yui I really want to court you and win you again.” He said his eyes are pleading, she look away.

“You’re just wasting your time, Taka. Go home.”

“No, I will court you until I gain your trust again.”

“Go home, Taka.” She said and turns her back to him and walks away but before she could reach the door, Taka speaks.

“I know you love me too, Yui. I feel it. And I love you. I will court you and win your heart again.”

Yui turned on the TV set and frown. Taka’s picture taken in their garden appears in the screen, he’s a hot item.

Rock star Takahiro Morita, vocalist of the famous One Ok Rock band, was seen tending his girl’s garden to earn her forgiveness. The lucky woman is Yui Rubia, a Filipina Harvard graduate and Taka’s mysterious girl. So sweet, according to his band mates, Taka is courting his fiancée the Filipino way. We hope your Girl will forgive you, Taka-san but if she didn’t there are girls waiting for you at the bay.       

Yui turns off the TV and sleep.

Taka really did his best in courting Yui again, he does household chores, gives her flowers every day but to his disappointment Yui just throw it in the trash bin, but he never lose hope, he knew deep inside that Yui felt something for him too.

After he cleaning the whole house; he was exhausted and he fell asleep in the sofa.

Yui put her bull cap on and went out of her room only to find Taka sleeping in the sofa. She tiptoed towards him; she fought the urge to caress his face, how can she stay mad with this adorable guy? Then Taka stirred to life.

“Yui…”he said gruffly.

Yui clears her throat.

“Ahm…I will go to the supermarket to buy some supplies, lock the door when you leave.” She said and turns her back.

“I’ll go with you.” He said and rose up in the sofa and gets his leather jacket.

“N-no, thanks.”

“I’ll help you carry the supplies.”

The grocery store is a few meters away from their house while they were walking; the people are staring at them.

“Don’t mind them.” He whispered.

They continue walking when a group of media cornered them; Taka immediately hugs her protectively her from the flashing cameras and the reporters asking her questions.

“Yui-dono, did you forgive Taka-san already?”

“Did Taka proposed to you?”

“No comment please. Let us through.” He said and run with Yui.

And like the first time they escape from Taka’s adoring fans, they are breathing harsh from running.

“I think you need this.” Yui said and put her bull cap on Taka’s head. She also put his sunglasses on him.

“There. I hope no one will recognize you.” She said unaware that she is smiling.

“You’re smiling at me again.” He said with a smile playing in his oh-so-kissable-lips.

“Yeah but it doesn’t mean you’re forgiven.” She snapped and walk inside the grocery store.

While they were in the grocery store, Taka grabs seven bars of Tobleron chocolate. Then he notice her gazing at him. He smile; a shy smile.

“I like chocolates.” He said and blushed.

“Yeah, I can see that.” She said.

Taka took a bite of the chocolates and smile; some of the chocolates covered his teeth. Yui burst out laughing.

“There are chocolates in your teeth, clean it in the washroom.” She said and gives him a handkerchief.

While Taka is in the washroom Yui was busy inspecting the vegetables when she caught a glimpse of a woman talking to Taka.

Taka stiffened when the woman touch his arm and casually excused himself and walk towards her, the woman frown, obviously disappointed. She smile secretly.

Sorry, girl but he’s mine.

Chapter 7

Taka carries the groceries they bought; they are heading out of the store when the rain starts to pour.

“Ugh! It’s raining. Here, take this.” Taka put his jacket on her head.

“How about you?” she asked.

“Don’t worry about me, I can take care myself.”

Together they run in the rain.

Taka is soaking wet when they returned home.

“Take a bath now Taka, you’re soaking wet.” She said and gave him a towel.

“But I don’t have extra clothes.”

“I’ll take care of it.” She said and pushed towards the bathroom.

Yui run to her father’s room and took some clothes for Taka. She put it on the sofa and went to her room to change clothes. She went out of her room and arranges their supplies in the pantry.

Taka went to the kitchen and found Yui busy arranging the supplies they brought.

“Are you hungry? What do you want me to cook?” he asked.

“It’s okay, Taka. I’ll do it, just rest. You carry all the supplies you must be tired.” She said and prepared their dinner.

“Are you sure?”

“Yes. Go and rest Taka.”

Yui finish cooking their dinner and went out of the kitchen and found Taka sleeping in the sofa. She smiled Taka is so cute sleeping like a baby. She caresses his face, she frown. Taka’s skin is hot she immediately touch his neck. Oh, No! Taka has a fever.

He opens his eyes and smiled.

“Baby…”

“How are you feeling?” she’s worried.

“It’s so cold.”

“You have a fever. I’ll take you to the hospital.” She said and about to stand up when Taka grabs her hand.

“No. I don’t want to go to the hospital, I’m okay.” He coughs.

“You’re not.”

“Then take care of me.”

“Alright. Can you walk? Let’s go to the guest room so you can rest well.” She said grabs his arms and put it on her shoulders. They are walking slowly towards the guest room; Taka’s whole weight is on her.

“You smell so sweet.” He whispers as he breathes in her neck. She felt hot all over.

“Shut up, Taka.” She said.

She gently lays Taka on the bed and covers him with blanket. She went down to the kitchen and gets some water and a towel. Minutes later she is wiping the cold towel on his arms and put it on his forehead.

She cooks porridge for him, he must eat something lighter. After cooking the porridge she went to the pharmacy to buy some medicine for him. She shortly went home and prepares the porridge for him.

“Taka wake up, you need to eat.” She said and help him rise up. He leans on the headboard and gaze at her.

“Thank you.”

“You’re welcome.”

She fed Taka and gave him a medicine. She’s about to stand up when Taka held her hand.

“Don’t leave me please.”

“But you need to—” he cut her words.

“I took that awful medicine for you, please stay with me.” He taps the space beside him. Yui lay down beside him.

“How do you feel?”

“My head hurts.”

Yui gently massage Taka’s head and he smile.

“I should hate you, Taka.” She said.

“Don’t. I love you.” He whispered

“But I can’t. I love you.” she said. She turns to Taka and found him sleeping.

“Rest well, baby…”

Taka stirs and found Yui in his arms, her face buried in his chest. He smiled and went back to sleep again.

Yui gently put away Taka’s arm on her waist and put her palms on Taka’s head. He still has a slight fever.

She went out of the room and prepares a meal for him.

When she went up again, she found him sitting in the bed.

“Good morning baby!” he greeted her.

“`Morning. I prepare a light meal for you.”

“Arigatou gozaimashite, baby.”

He eats his breakfast and took his medicine without water. She gazes at him and he smiled. She went out and put the tray on the kitchen but she went up again because she forgot the glass of water in Taka’s room. She saw Taka hurled the medicine she gave to him.

“Taka! What are you doing?” she walks towards him.

“Why did you throw that medicine? Don’t you want to get well?”

Taka stares at her and said “No.”

“I don’t want to get well so you can take care of me.”

“But Taka…”

“You’re the only one I need, baby. Please forgive me. Come back to me please.”

“Taka…” Taka pulls her towards the bed and kiss her.

She gave up; she really can’t stay mad to this lovable guy. She returns his kisses with equal passion.

“See I told you I’m fine, you’re the only one I need.” He said as he catches his breath.

“Aishiterou, Takahiro.” She said harshly.

“Finally, you said those three sweet words.” He said and hugs her.

“Well, I can’t resist loving the man who proposed to me the first time we’ve met.”

Taka flash his megawatt smiled and kiss her again.

Yui is busy reading articles in her computer; she was hired as an editor in a car magazine. Suddenly she heard a commotion and she was surprised to hear Taka’s voice.

“Yui, I will serenade you. Please bear with me.” She instantly walks towards the window. She saw Taka and the rest of his band in front of their building. Taka is holding a megaphone.

Her officemates are swooning, the boys are cheering. Seconds later Taka is singing.

My baby, sweet baby

I see you smiling when I close my eyes

’cause I miss you, I need you right now…”

Her officemates and the people nearby scream.

“My baby, sweet baby oh

 itsumo sunao ni dekinai boku wo

anata wa yasashiku tsutsunde kureru yuiitsu no hito dayo…”

Her eyes become teary as she listens to Taka’s song for her.

“Do you believe in destiny?

‘Cause I can’t deny, baby you and I

naze bokura ga koko ni iru no ka?

deau beki futari ga deatta to shitara bokura

donna konnan mo koereru ne?

tsugou yoku kangaete

mata kimi wo komarasete

sonna fuu ni kyou mo mata boku wa kimi ni amaesugi

‘cause only I can drive you crazy…”

Her officemates urge her to go out, even her lady boss.

“Take the rest day an off. Congratulation and best wishes.” her boss said and pushes her towards the elevator. Taka is still singing his hearts out.

naa baby, please tell me? oh

kotoba janakute ii kara

tada tonari de hohoen de kurereba sore dake de ii kara sa”

 

“The world’s in a hurry

bokura no jikan wa tomete okou

There’s nothing to worry

toki wa bokura wo tsuresare wa shinai yo…”

She put off her high heeled shoes and runs out of the building. Taka saw her. He looks at her in the eyes as he sings.

“Ohh, My sweet Baby…”

She run towards him and draw herself in his arms.

“I love you, Baby.” He said. Their audience cheered.

“I know.” She said with tears in her eyes, she can’t believe she cried because of too much joy.

“But before I kiss you again…” he said kneeled before her and opens a box; inside of it is an engagement ring.

“Will you marry me?” he asked.

The crowd say “Yes!” she laughed.

“Of course, I will marry you.”

The crowd as Taka put the ring on her finger and kiss her for the entire world to see, there are cameras flashing but Yui don’t mind. The only important to her is Taka who is kissing her passionately.

 

Epilogue

Yui is standing at the terrace, it was a wonderful evening looking at the sky, the stars are twinkling like her eyes. She and Taka are now officially Mr. and Mrs. Morita. They had a beach wedding attended only by their family and friends. They are saying vows to each other as the sun sets giving a romantic atmosphere.

“The first time I saw you, you were looking at the sky.” Taka interrupts her reverie. He was leaning in the door frame, watching her.

“I like looking at the sky.” She said and continues star gazing. Taka hugs her from behind. They are watching the sky together.

Taka finally convinced by his father to manage their business, but Taka continues being a singer.

“A Singer and a businessman at the same time? Not bad.” She heard he said to his father while they were in his study room the day before the wedding. As for her relationship with her father, she thanked him for giving Taka as her husband. It’s true that father knows best, she’s just slightly sad because her mother was not there to witness her only daughter getting married.

Taka is humming.

“Is that a new song?” she asked.

“Nope, it’s a Stevie Wonder’s song. `You want me to sing for you?” she nods and turns to face him.

“My outer self looks happy as can be

A perfect dream love as clear as all can see

But just like that, real, has hit me suddenly

My outer is a liar…

“Cause when I look inside my heart and I tell the truth to me

Loud and clear my soul cries out with total honesty

I need the fire, fire, fire to keep me warm

I got to feel the fire…”

“My smiling face, with laughter on the side

You’d say no doubt I get passion every night

But if in our bed your arms don’t hold me tight

Means it leaves much to be desired”

He sings as he slowly dips down his head. His hand is in her nape caressing her hair while the other one is in her waist and pull her closer and caressed her back. He swept her off her feet and walk towards the master bedroom without breaking their kiss. He gently lay her down and she pulls him down with her. They undressed each other.

Taka made love to her. He kissed her every part of her body.

“You’re Mine…” Taka said between kisses.

At the back of her mind she could hear him singing.

“I need your fire, fire, fire to keep me warm

I got to feel the fire

I need the fire, fire, fire to keep me warm

I got to feel the fire…”

*End*

Credits: Agatha Sambajon

Check out POOR fb page for more updates!

2 thoughts on “The Lonely Rock Star (last parts + epilogue)

Leave a Reply

