An unexpected turn with One Ok Rock

The Musical Notebook

I have always been a fan of music. No matter what genre would that be, I will always enjoy listening to it. Even if it is in English, Korean, Chinese, Japanese or in any language, I will eventually learn to love it.

Just lately, I was so high listening to some new beats. And then the unexpected happened. I came across with this Japanese rock band named One Ok Rock.

To be honest, I am not that familiar with the music scene in Japan (although, I was already a fan of pop idol Utada Hikaru since way back). But when it comes to other genres like punk, rock and metal, I am so clueless.

When I first heard the band’s song entitled, “Answer Is Near”, I thought that they sounded really awesome! I didn’t realize at first that they were Japanese since their music sounds like from various Western influences…

View original post 358 more words

2 thoughts on “An unexpected turn with One Ok Rock

Leave a Reply

